PEKO Rewards Hub
    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    PEKO vs Idle

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 10/07/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    PEKO combines appointment booking, Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In for groups and friends, and an AI Agent that sets up rebooking and win-back campaigns from one message.

    Choose Idle if you want one system for inventory, packages and credits, gift cards and checkout.

    Idle (idlebooking.com) describes itself as AI salon and spa management software built with 700 Singapore salons. PEKO is a retention platform that also takes appointments. Facts about Idle come from idlebooking.com, checked October 2026.

    TL;DR
    • Both take appointments: Idle with online booking, calendar and waitlists; PEKO with online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders.
    • Idle's loyalty, packages and marketing automations are on the Grow plan, not Solo; PEKO's loyalty is on its free plan up to 300 members.
    • Idle has an AI WhatsApp agent that books and replies; PEKO's AI Agent builds rebooking and win-back campaigns you approve.

    What is Idle? Singapore salon and spa management software (idlebooking.com) with online booking, an AI WhatsApp agent, and loyalty on its Grow plan.

    The PEKO ecosystem

    PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

    Choose PEKO when

    • You want loyalty on a free plan. PEKO is free up to 300 members, while Idle lists loyalty under Grow, not Solo.
    • You want clients who come in together to all join. Group Check-In enrols every friend from one QR, not only the client who pays.
    • You want rebooking and win-back campaigns set up from one message, e.g. “Remind lash clients 18 days after their last set, WhatsApp only, free lash bath for rebooking this week”.
    • You want flat venue pricing: Free up to 300 members, then S$49, 0% commission, cancel anytime.
    • You'd rather chat to your loyalty tool than click through 10 dropdowns. PEKO's AI Agent creates vouchers, segments and campaigns for you, and you only click Approve.

    Choose Idle when

    • You want one system for inventory, packages and credits, gift cards and checkout: Idle covers these on Grow, while PEKO focuses on booking, loyalty and retention.
    • You want an AI WhatsApp agent that replies and books 24/7: Idle states this; PEKO's AI Agent drafts campaigns for your approval instead of chatting with clients.
    • You run a solo chair and only need booking at the lowest price: Idle's Solo plan is S$15 per month per store billed yearly.

    Already on this POS?

    Rebooking cycles

    Typical guidance only: every client's hair, nails and skin differ, so set your own timing from your booking history. The AI Agent can time a reminder just before each window.

    Rebooking cycles
    ServiceTypical rebooking windowReminder idea
    Nails (gel, extensions)About 3 to 4 weeksRemind around week 3
    Lash refillsAbout 2 to 3 weeksRemind around day 18
    FacialsAbout 4 weeksRemind around week 4
    Hair colourAbout 6 to 8 weeksRemind around week 6

    PEKO includes online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders, alongside Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In and the AI Agent, so a salon or spa can take bookings and bring clients back from one place. “Remind lash clients 18 days after their last set, WhatsApp only, free lash bath for rebooking this week”.

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Why owners switch from Idle to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Feature by feature

    Feature by feature
    FeaturePEKOIdle
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeNot stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Appointment bookingYes: online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic remindersYes: online booking, calendar, booking page, waitlists
    LoyaltyPoints, stamps, tiers, vouchers on every planPoints, stamp cards and tiers at checkout: Grow plan, not Solo
    Earn without a cashier stepYes: Receipt ScanNot stated on Idle's site (checked Oct 2026)
    Group / friends enrolmentYes: Group Check-InNot stated on Idle's site (checked Oct 2026)
    AIAI Agent sets up rebooking and win-back campaigns from one messageAI WhatsApp agent books, replies and reminds; AI restock agent
    Data migrationMember CSV importFree migration up to 300 rows; larger migrations are paid packages
    Paid priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49Solo S$15 per month per store, billed yearly; Grow price for Singapore not shown
    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for youYes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns
    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.Not clear from public documentation
    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.Not clear from public documentation
    Can someone who did not pay join?Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining rewardNot stated in public documentation
    Redeem rewards on online orders?Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-storeNot stated in public documentation
    How many automated message types?10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry remindersNot stated in public documentation
    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actionsNot stated in public documentation

    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)

    PEKO

    Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.

    Idle

    Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)

    PEKO

    The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.

    Idle

    Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Change setup by chatting with an AI Agent

    PEKO

    Prompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.

    Idle

    Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Setup time

    PEKO

    About 15 minutes, self-serve

    Idle

    Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Starting price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

    Idle

    Not stated in the Idle sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Appointment booking

    PEKO

    Yes: online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders

    Idle

    Yes: online booking, calendar, booking page, waitlists

    Idle product, checked on 2026-10-07

    Loyalty

    PEKO

    Points, stamps, tiers, vouchers on every plan

    Idle

    Points, stamp cards and tiers at checkout: Grow plan, not Solo

    Idle pricing, checked on 2026-10-07

    Earn without a cashier step

    PEKO

    Yes: Receipt Scan

    Idle

    Not stated on Idle's site (checked Oct 2026)

    Group / friends enrolment

    PEKO

    Yes: Group Check-In

    Idle

    Not stated on Idle's site (checked Oct 2026)

    AI

    PEKO

    AI Agent sets up rebooking and win-back campaigns from one message

    Idle

    AI WhatsApp agent books, replies and reminds; AI restock agent

    Idle product, checked on 2026-10-07

    Data migration

    PEKO

    Member CSV import

    Idle

    Free migration up to 300 rows; larger migrations are paid packages

    Idle pricing, checked on 2026-10-07

    Paid price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49

    Idle

    Solo S$15 per month per store, billed yearly; Grow price for Singapore not shown

    Idle pricing, checked on 2026-10-07

    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you

    PEKO

    Yes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)

    Idle

    No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns

    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?

    PEKO

    Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.

    Idle

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?

    PEKO

    Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.

    Idle

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can someone who did not pay join?

    PEKO

    Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward

    Idle

    Not stated in public documentation

    Redeem rewards on online orders?

    PEKO

    Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-store

    Idle

    Not stated in public documentation

    How many automated message types?

    PEKO

    10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders

    Idle

    Not stated in public documentation

    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?

    PEKO

    Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions

    Idle

    Not stated in public documentation

    Idle is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Idle: loyalty from S$15 per month. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    Where PEKO is weaker

    • PEKO does not run inventory, gift cards or packages: keep your current system for those, or pair PEKO with it, and let PEKO handle booking-to-rebooking retention.
    • PEKO has no Singapore or Malaysia merchant base to cite yet; the 3,000 onboarded venues are in Vietnam. Local pricing, WhatsApp support and onboarding help are included on every plan.
    • Receipt Scan records the visits clients choose to claim, not every till transaction. Receipt and counter QR prompts plus AI rebooking reminders raise the claim rate.
    PEKO AI Agent

    From your chat request to a live merchant setup, 5 steps.

    Here's the before/after workflow: the strikethrough line is how other tools make you do it, the line below is how PEKO's AI Agent does it for you.

    Click a step to run it in the demo below.

    Sample prompt

    “20% off weekday lunch for lapsed diners we haven't seen in 30 days, cap 1 per customer.”

    Ready-to-paste voucher request: drop it straight into the AI Agent chat.

    Step-level FAQ

    Questions merchants ask at each step

    Try the AI Agent

    Ask, review, approve.

    Describe the voucher you want in one sentence. PEKO's AI Agent drafts the full configuration; you approve it with one click, no 10-step form.

    Your request

    Or try one of these:

    Proposed voucher

    The proposed voucher will appear here after you send a request.

    FAQ

    Is Idle's loyalty included on every plan?

    No. Idle's pricing page lists loyalty, gift cards and vouchers, packages and marketing automations on the Grow plan, not the Solo plan (checked October 2026). PEKO's loyalty is on its free plan up to 300 members.

    Can I use Idle and PEKO together?

    Yes. Keep Idle for operations and add PEKO's QR at the counter so clients earn by snapping their receipt; PEKO's AI Agent then runs rebooking and win-back campaigns. No integration is needed.

    Do I still need to learn a complicated dashboard?

    No. PEKO's embedded AI Agent takes actions for you (creating vouchers, building segments, drafting campaigns) inside the product. You describe what you want in chat, the Agent configures it, and you only click Approve. The full dashboard is there when you want it, but on any given day you can run PEKO by messaging the Agent.

    Does Idle have receipt scanning?

    The Idle sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Idle directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can a whole table join Idle's loyalty programme?

    The Idle sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.

    Can I set up Idle by chatting with AI?

    The Idle sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO have appointment booking?

    Yes. PEKO includes online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders, alongside Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In and the AI Agent, so a salon or spa can take bookings and bring clients back from one place.

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    People also read

    Sources & citations

    These public sources support the competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims in this comparison.

    1. Idle, pricing

      Solo S$15/month/store billed yearly. Checked 2026-10-07.

    2. Idle, pricing (plan features)

      Loyalty and marketing on Grow not Solo; 300-row free migration. Checked 2026-10-07.

    3. Idle, product

      Online booking, waitlists, AI WhatsApp agent, loyalty at checkout. Checked 2026-10-07.

    4. PEKO, pricing details

      PEKO's listed plan prices and free-plan limit.

    How we compare

    Every comparison on this site is written from a fair market analyst stance, no hit pieces, no puffery.

    1. Public materials first. Competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims are sourced from their own website, marketing collateral, and public reviews (Capterra, G2, App Store). See the Sources & citations block above.
    2. Acknowledge real strengths. Each page includes a "Choose Idle when" block that names the scenarios where the competitor is genuinely the better pick.
    3. Same feature grid. Every comparator uses the same feature axes (pricing, setup time, messaging channel, churn prediction, data ownership, and more) so you can read across vendors on the same grid.
    4. Refreshed when the market moves. This page was last updated on 10/07/2026. Spot a stale claim after a competitor pricing or feature change? Email hello@heypeko.com and we'll refresh it.
    5. No pay-to-rank. We take no payment from competitors to shape rankings or hide weaknesses. If you spot bias, tell us and we'll rewrite the section.

    Ready to try PEKO instead of Idle?

    Start free in 15 minutes, or book a 15-minute demo and we'll run the AI Agent on a sample of your data so you can see the churn saves live.

    Compare PEKO with the rest