PEKO Rewards Hub
    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    PEKO vs Aptsys

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 10/07/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    Choose Aptsys if you are replacing your POS, kiosk or QR ordering anyway.

    Aptsys is a Singapore F&B system (POS, kiosk, QR ordering and AI) with CRM loyalty built in. PEKO is not a POS; it is an AI loyalty layer that runs beside whatever till a venue already uses. Facts below come from aptsys.com.sg, checked October 2026.

    TL;DR
    • Aptsys CRM is included with its kiosk and QR ordering, or added to Aptsys POS; PEKO works beside any POS by reading the receipt.
    • Aptsys states eligible SMEs can get up to 50% grant support; PEKO is not grant-listed but starts free.
    • Both describe AI win-back over WhatsApp; PEKO adds Group Check-In and approval-gated messages.

    What is Aptsys? Singapore F&B POS, kiosk and QR-ordering system with built-in CRM loyalty and Aptsys AI; an IMDA pre-approved solution.

    The PEKO ecosystem

    PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

    Choose PEKO when

    • You are keeping your current POS and do not want to replace it to get loyalty.
    • You want everyone at the table enrolled, not only the guest who orders or pays.
    • You want to set up rewards and campaigns by messaging an AI Agent, with each message waiting for approval.
    • You want to start free: PEKO is free up to 300 members, then S$49, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Choose Aptsys when

    • You are replacing your POS, kiosk or QR ordering anyway: Aptsys bundles CRM Essentials with its kiosk and QR ordering, while PEKO only adds loyalty beside the till you choose.
    • Grant support decides the budget: Aptsys says eligible SMEs can get up to 50% support under IMDA's SMEs Go Digital programme, while PEKO is not on that list and competes on its free plan instead.
    • You want stored value and member-only pricing at the till: Aptsys CRM Pro lists both, while PEKO runs vouchers and tiers but not POS-side member pricing.

    Why owners switch from Aptsys to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Feature by feature

    Feature by feature
    FeaturePEKOAptsys
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeNot stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Product typeAI loyalty layer, not a POSPOS, kiosk, QR ordering and AI in one system
    Works with your current POSYes: any POS, no integrationCRM runs with Aptsys POS, kiosk and QR ordering
    Tiers, stored value, member pricingTiers and vouchers; no POS-side member pricingCRM Pro: tiers, stored value, member-only pricing
    AI win-backAI Agent drafts WhatsApp win-backs for approvalAptsys AI sends WhatsApp vouchers to lapsed regulars
    Whole-table enrolmentYes: Group Check-InNot stated on Aptsys's site (checked Oct 2026)
    Grant supportNot grant-listed; free plan insteadUp to 50% for eligible SMEs (IMDA pre-approved)
    Paid priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49Not stated on Aptsys's site (checked Oct 2026)
    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for youYes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns
    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.Not clear from public documentation
    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.Not clear from public documentation
    Can someone who did not pay join?Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining rewardNot stated in public documentation
    Redeem rewards on online orders?Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-storeNot stated in public documentation
    How many automated message types?10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry remindersNot stated in public documentation
    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actionsNot stated in public documentation

    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)

    PEKO

    Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.

    Aptsys

    Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)

    PEKO

    The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.

    Aptsys

    Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Change setup by chatting with an AI Agent

    PEKO

    Prompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.

    Aptsys

    Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Setup time

    PEKO

    About 15 minutes, self-serve

    Aptsys

    Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Starting price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

    Aptsys

    Not stated in the Aptsys sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Product type

    PEKO

    AI loyalty layer, not a POS

    Aptsys

    POS, kiosk, QR ordering and AI in one system

    Aptsys home, checked on 2026-10-07

    Works with your current POS

    PEKO

    Yes: any POS, no integration

    Aptsys

    CRM runs with Aptsys POS, kiosk and QR ordering

    Aptsys CRM, checked on 2026-10-07

    Tiers, stored value, member pricing

    PEKO

    Tiers and vouchers; no POS-side member pricing

    Aptsys

    CRM Pro: tiers, stored value, member-only pricing

    Aptsys CRM, checked on 2026-10-07

    AI win-back

    PEKO

    AI Agent drafts WhatsApp win-backs for approval

    Aptsys

    Aptsys AI sends WhatsApp vouchers to lapsed regulars

    Aptsys home, checked on 2026-10-07

    Whole-table enrolment

    PEKO

    Yes: Group Check-In

    Aptsys

    Not stated on Aptsys's site (checked Oct 2026)

    Grant support

    PEKO

    Not grant-listed; free plan instead

    Aptsys

    Up to 50% for eligible SMEs (IMDA pre-approved)

    Aptsys home, checked on 2026-10-07

    Paid price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49

    Aptsys

    Not stated on Aptsys's site (checked Oct 2026)

    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you

    PEKO

    Yes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)

    Aptsys

    No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns

    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?

    PEKO

    Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.

    Aptsys

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?

    PEKO

    Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.

    Aptsys

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can someone who did not pay join?

    PEKO

    Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward

    Aptsys

    Not stated in public documentation

    Redeem rewards on online orders?

    PEKO

    Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-store

    Aptsys

    Not stated in public documentation

    How many automated message types?

    PEKO

    10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders

    Aptsys

    Not stated in public documentation

    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?

    PEKO

    Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions

    Aptsys

    Not stated in public documentation

    Aptsys is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Aptsys: loyalty sold as a plan. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    Where PEKO is weaker

    • PEKO is not a POS and has no kiosk or QR ordering: it runs beside the till you already own and reads its receipt.
    • PEKO is not on the IMDA pre-approved list: its free plan for 300 members lets you prove the result before paying.
    PEKO AI Agent

    From your chat request to a live merchant setup, 5 steps.

    Here's the before/after workflow: the strikethrough line is how other tools make you do it, the line below is how PEKO's AI Agent does it for you.

    Click a step to run it in the demo below.

    Sample prompt

    “20% off weekday lunch for lapsed diners we haven't seen in 30 days, cap 1 per customer.”

    Ready-to-paste voucher request: drop it straight into the AI Agent chat.

    Step-level FAQ

    Questions merchants ask at each step

    Try the AI Agent

    Ask, review, approve.

    Describe the voucher you want in one sentence. PEKO's AI Agent drafts the full configuration; you approve it with one click, no 10-step form.

    Your request

    Or try one of these:

    Proposed voucher

    The proposed voucher will appear here after you send a request.

    FAQ

    Do I need Aptsys POS to use Aptsys loyalty?

    Aptsys's CRM page says CRM Essentials is included with its kiosk and QR ordering, or can be added to Aptsys POS. It does not describe running on another vendor's POS. PEKO runs beside any POS by reading the receipt.

    How much does Aptsys cost?

    Not stated on Aptsys's site (checked Oct 2026); it notes eligible SMEs can get up to 50% grant support. PEKO is free up to 300 members, then S$49.

    Can I run PEKO on Aptsys POS?

    Yes. PEKO reads the printed or e-receipt, so it can sit beside Aptsys POS like any other till; decide which tool owns loyalty so guests see one programme.

    Do I still need to learn a complicated dashboard?

    No. PEKO's embedded AI Agent takes actions for you (creating vouchers, building segments, drafting campaigns) inside the product. You describe what you want in chat, the Agent configures it, and you only click Approve. The full dashboard is there when you want it, but on any given day you can run PEKO by messaging the Agent.

    Does Aptsys have receipt scanning?

    The Aptsys sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Aptsys directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can a whole table join Aptsys's loyalty programme?

    The Aptsys sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.

    Can I set up Aptsys by chatting with AI?

    The Aptsys sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    People also read

    Sources & citations

    These public sources support the competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims in this comparison.

    1. Aptsys, home

      POS/kiosk/QR/AI scope, AI win-back, grant support. Checked 2026-10-07.

    2. Aptsys: CRM loyalty

      CRM Essentials/Pro, tiers, stored value, member pricing, how CRM is bundled. Checked 2026-10-07.

    3. PEKO, pricing details

      PEKO's listed plan prices and free-plan limit.

    How we compare

    Every comparison on this site is written from a fair market analyst stance, no hit pieces, no puffery.

    1. Public materials first. Competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims are sourced from their own website, marketing collateral, and public reviews (Capterra, G2, App Store). See the Sources & citations block above.
    2. Acknowledge real strengths. Each page includes a "Choose Aptsys when" block that names the scenarios where the competitor is genuinely the better pick.
    3. Same feature grid. Every comparator uses the same feature axes (pricing, setup time, messaging channel, churn prediction, data ownership, and more) so you can read across vendors on the same grid.
    4. Refreshed when the market moves. This page was last updated on 10/07/2026. Spot a stale claim after a competitor pricing or feature change? Email hello@heypeko.com and we'll refresh it.
    5. No pay-to-rank. We take no payment from competitors to shape rankings or hide weaknesses. If you spot bias, tell us and we'll rewrite the section.

    Ready to try PEKO instead of Aptsys?

    Start free in 15 minutes, or book a 15-minute demo and we'll run the AI Agent on a sample of your data so you can see the churn saves live.

    Compare PEKO with the rest