PEKO Rewards Hub

    Guide · Singapore

    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    Fresha alternatives in Singapore

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 09/14/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    PEKO combines appointment booking, Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In for groups and friends, and an AI Agent that sets up rebooking and win-back campaigns from one message.

    This page is for salons and spas in Singapore weighing up whether to stay on Fresha. It starts with who Fresha genuinely suits, sets out the five reasons operators leave it (as fit and cost trade-offs, not faults) then compares 6 options with dated pricing sources and a switching checklist you can work through.

    TL;DR

    PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Fresha for salons, spas and barbershops that want a strong calendar with no subscription to sign. If Fresha is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are Fresha, PEKO, Zenoti, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado. Fresha itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #2 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".

    Quick facts

    Summary
    PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Fresha for salons, spas and barbershops that want a strong calendar with no subscription to sign. If Fresha is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are Fresha, PEKO, Zenoti, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado. Fresha itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #2 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".
    Options compared
    Fresha, PEKO, Zenoti, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado
    PEKO fits when
    Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.
    Ecosystem
    PEKO (AI customer retention) + LOOP (AI POS for operations). Same company, use either on its own or both together.

    Who it is genuinely good for

    Fresha is genuinely good for salons, spas and barbershops that want a strong calendar with no subscription to sign: online booking, deposits, a consumer marketplace that brings new faces, and staff who pick it up in an afternoon. If your problem is filling the diary, Fresha is a sound answer and this page will not talk you out of it.

    Five reasons operators move on

    1. 1.The economics move from a subscription to per-transaction fees

      Fresha's core is subscription-free and monetised through card processing and new-client marketplace fees instead. Operators who process a lot of card volume sometimes prefer a flat monthly number they can budget. Read the current percentages on Fresha's own pricing page rather than from any blog.

    2. 2.Marketplace clients feel like shared clients

      Discovery is part of the value, and some owners decide they would rather own demand directly than share the front door with a marketplace. That is a positioning choice, not a fault.

    3. 3.The calendar knows who booked, not who is drifting

      Booking software records appointments. Working out which regular is three weeks past their own rhythm, and writing to them, is a different job that most calendars leave to the owner.

    4. 4.Cash and walk-in guests never enter the client list

      Anyone who was not booked in is invisible, which matters most for barbers and nail bars with heavy walk-in trade.

    5. 5.WhatsApp is where Singapore guests actually reply

      Reminder email and SMS get opened less than a WhatsApp message locally, so operators add a WhatsApp layer whether or not they keep the calendar.

    1. #1

      Fresha

      Salon and spa booking calendar with a consumer marketplace, free to subscribe.

      Best for: Salons, spas and barbers that need a strong calendar, deposits and marketplace discovery.

      Pricing: Subscription-free core; monetised through card processing and new-client marketplace fees published on Fresha's own pricing page. Read the current percentages there rather than here (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for venues that want retention driven for them. Fresha books and reminds, but does not score who is drifting away.

    2. #2

      PEKO

      Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. · Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. · AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Best for: Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.

      Pricing: Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

      Who should not pick this: Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading.

    3. #3

      Zenoti

      Enterprise spa and salon management platform for multi-branch chains.

      Best for: Chains of roughly ten branches and up that need memberships, packages, payroll and stock in one system.

      Pricing: Quote only: Zenoti publishes no rate card, so pricing not public (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Wrong shape and wrong cost for a one or two-chair shop: implementation alone outweighs the gain.

    4. #4

      Booksy

      Booking app and consumer marketplace popular with barbers and independent stylists.

      Best for: Barbers and solo stylists who want to be found in a consumer app and fill gaps in the diary.

      Pricing: pricing not public for Malaysia and Singapore: Booksy publishes per-staff subscription rates in some markets but not these (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for F&B, and not for anyone unwilling to share their client list with a marketplace's own audience.

    5. #5

      STAMPEDE

      Singapore QR digital stamp cards with referrals, coupons and automations, no POS integration.

      Best for: Cafés that want a simple visit-based stamp card with built-in referrals, stamped by staff with a phone camera.

      Pricing: Published and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026).

    6. #6

      Advocado

      Singapore CRM and loyalty platform with strong local integration and PSG-grant history.

      Best for: Singapore groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and campaign tooling run by a marketing owner.

      Pricing: pricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building.

    Already on this POS?

    Rebooking cycles

    Typical guidance only: every client's hair, nails and skin differ, so set your own timing from your booking history. The AI Agent can time a reminder just before each window.

    Rebooking cycles
    ServiceTypical rebooking windowReminder idea
    Nails (gel, extensions)About 3 to 4 weeksRemind around week 3
    Lash refillsAbout 2 to 3 weeksRemind around day 18
    FacialsAbout 4 weeksRemind around week 4
    Hair colourAbout 6 to 8 weeksRemind around week 6

    PEKO includes online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders, alongside Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In and the AI Agent, so a salon or spa can take bookings and bring clients back from one place. “Remind lash clients 18 days after their last set, WhatsApp only, free lash bath for rebooking this week”.

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM

    PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM
    TopicTraditional loyalty CRMPEKO
    JoiningCashier asks for a phone number or the guest downloads an appGuest snaps the receipt or scans the table QR; no cashier
    Who becomes a memberOnly the person who paysEveryone at the table
    POSIntegration project or a specific POSAny POS that prints a receipt
    Making a change10+ clicks across menus; staff need trainingOne message to the AI Agent; you approve
    Win-backManual blasts when someone remembersAI flags drifting regulars and drafts the win-back
    SetupDays to weeks (integration, training)About 15 minutes, self-serve
    PriceMonthly fee from day one, plus setup or per-message feesFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime
    Your dataSits with the vendorYours, export anytime

    Full comparison: PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM →

    Side-by-side comparison

    PEKO vs Fresha
    CriterionPEKOFresha
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Fresha sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Fresha sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Fresha sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Fresha sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeNot stated in the Fresha sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Why owners switch from Fresha to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Side-by-side comparison

    Platform, pricing as published, enrolment, AI and messaging channel
    PlatformPricing (checked 14 Sep 2026)Enrols without the cashierPredicts who is lapsingMessaging channelWho should not pick it
    FreshaSubscription-free core; monetised through card processing and new-client marketplace fees published on Fresha's own pricing page. Read the current percentages there rather than here (checked 14 Sep 2026).At booking.Not documented as churn scoring.Email and SMS reminders.Not for venues that want retention driven for them. Fresha books and reminds, but does not score who is drifting away.
    PEKOFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month (S$490/year) through S$179/month. 0% commission on orders (published pricing, checked 14 Sep 2026).Yes: in-venue QR and receipt scan, no cashier step.Yes: lapse scoring plus written win-back messages.WhatsApp, at pass-through message cost.Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading.
    ZenotiQuote only: Zenoti publishes no rate card, so pricing not public (checked 14 Sep 2026).At booking or front desk.Marketing automation; churn scoring not published.Email, SMS, app.Wrong shape and wrong cost for a one or two-chair shop: implementation alone outweighs the gain.
    Booksypricing not public for Malaysia and Singapore: Booksy publishes per-staff subscription rates in some markets but not these (checked 14 Sep 2026).At booking.Not documented as churn scoring.App push and SMS reminders.Not for F&B, and not for anyone unwilling to share their client list with a marketplace's own audience.
    STAMPEDEPublished and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026).Yes: guests join in the browser; staff scan the guest's QR to stamp each visit.PULSE weekly AI growth report; no churn scoring stated.WhatsApp, email and SMS.Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026).
    Advocadopricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026).Partly: depends on the deployment.Not documented as churn scoring.SMS, email, app.Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building.

    Switching checklist

    A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.

    1. Export your customer list, appointment or transaction history and any outstanding packages or point balances from Fresha first, and confirm you can open the file before you cancel anything.
    2. Write down what Fresha is actually doing for you today (calendar, payments, reminders, stock, payroll) and check line by line which of those the replacement covers.
    3. Honour outstanding balances and prepaid packages at their old value. Publish the conversion rule to members in writing before the cut-over date.
    4. Run both systems in parallel for one full cycle: a week for salons and spas with weekly regulars, a month where visits are monthly, so nothing is discovered live.
    5. Cut over at the start of a quiet day, keep the old system readable for 90 days, and give staff a one-page script for the two questions members will ask.
    6. Only then turn on automated messaging, so your first campaign goes out on data you have already checked.

    Fresha is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Fresha: loyalty sold as a plan. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    FAQ

    Should I replace Fresha or add to it?

    Most salons keep it. The calendar is the part your stylists know by heart, and replacing it costs you goodwill for no gain. If the gap is that nobody is chasing lapsed clients, add a retention layer beside Fresha instead of moving the diary.

    Will I lose my client list if I move off Fresha?

    Export it before you cancel, and open the file to check it. Your client contact details and appointment history are the assets; everything else can be rebuilt.

    Which of these publish their prices?

    Every price on this page is either taken from the vendor's own published material and checked on 14 Sep 2026, or stated plainly as "pricing not public". Where a vendor is quote-only, ask for the figure in writing before you compare it with a published one. The source links sit at the end of this page.

    Is Fresha a bad product?

    No, and this page does not say so. Fresha is a well-built product that suits the operators described at the top. The reasons below are fit and cost trade-offs. The honest question is whether your venue is the venue it was designed for.

    How long does switching realistically take?

    A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.

    Does Fresha have receipt scanning?

    The Fresha sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Fresha directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can a whole table join Fresha's loyalty programme?

    The Fresha sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.

    Can I set up Fresha by chatting with AI?

    The Fresha sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO have appointment booking?

    Yes. PEKO includes online appointment booking with staff calendars and automatic reminders, alongside Receipt Scan loyalty, Group Check-In and the AI Agent, so a salon or spa can take bookings and bring clients back from one place.

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    Sources

    Every pricing or feature statement about another vendor links to that vendor's own page, with the date we checked it. Where a vendor publishes no price, this page says so instead of guessing.

    Next step

    Turn this into repeat visits

    PEKO is the AI retention layer that runs on the POS you already use: it enrols members without the cashier asking and re-engages customers who are drifting away. Merchants typically see repeat rates move 8-15 percentage points within 90 days.

    Free tier · No card required · Works with your existing POS

    Other guides