Compare · Vietnam
Refreshed 09/15/2026PEKO vs CNV Loyalty
Written by Peko Research Team.Last updated: 09/15/2026.
Published: 05/01/2026
Updated September 2026 — CNV Loyalty is a popular Vietnamese loyalty platform built for 20+ outlet chains. PEKO is the AI-native pick for independents and mid-sized chains that want retention on autopilot. This page compares them feature by feature so you can pick the right one.
CNV Loyalty is a widely used points-and-vouchers platform in Vietnam, particularly for chains with 20+ outlets. PEKO is the AI-native alternative, focused on independent venues and mid-sized chains that need retention automated for them. This page is a straight comparison — which one is right for you?
- CNV Loyalty is a traditional loyalty platform built for large chains; PEKO is AI-native retention for independent venues and mid-sized chains.
- PEKO predicts which customers will churn within 3 days and writes campaigns automatically — CNV doesn't.
- PEKO has a free-forever basic plan; CNV is project-quoted.
What is CNV Loyalty? Vietnam-based loyalty platform popular with mid-market F&B chains, focused on stamp cards, vouchers, and Zalo OA broadcast.
The PEKO ecosystem
PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem
Choose PEKO when
- You run 1–10 venues.
- You don't have a marketing team — you need AI to handle it.
- You want to try it free before committing.
- You want to be live the same day.
- You want to cut your dependence on GrabFood / ShopeeFood.
- You'd rather chat to your loyalty tool than click through 10 dropdowns — PEKO's AI Agent creates vouchers, segments and campaigns for you, and you only click Approve.
Choose CNV Loyalty when
- You run a chain of 20+ outlets that needs deep custom workflows — true; PEKO is a retention layer for independents and mid-sized chains, not an enterprise CDP; many chains run both, with the CDP as system of record and PEKO as the AI retention layer at the venue.
- You have an in-house marketing team that can write campaigns themselves — PEKO does not replace that team; the AI Agent only drafts the segments and campaigns for them to approve, which cuts the time without taking away control.
- You don't need AI prediction or automation — if basic points really are enough, you don't need PEKO; the thing worth checking is whether the points actually get awarded, because the cashier bottleneck is the most common reason loyalty programmes die (PEKO enrols via receipt OCR and QR, so it never depends on the cashier remembering).
- A rollout budget above 50M VND is OK — that budget buys deep customisation; PEKO goes the other way: start free and be live in 10–15 minutes, so you can prove the retention lift before committing money.
Feature by feature
| Feature | PEKO | CNV Loyalty |
|---|---|---|
| Product type | AI-native retention | Traditional loyalty |
| Basic points | Yes | Yes |
| Membership tiers | Yes | Yes |
| Vouchers / promotions | Yes | Yes |
| AI churn prediction | Yes — 3 days ahead | No |
| Auto-written win-back messages | Yes (AI, personalised) | No (manual templates) |
| AI customer segmentation | Yes | No |
| Direct online ordering (0% commission) | Yes — full | Limited |
| Receipt OCR scanning | Yes | No |
| Zalo mini app | Yes (add-on) | Yes (top tier) |
| ZNS / ZBS (Zalo Business Service) | Built-in, AI writes templates | Available as add-on module |
| Pre-approved ZBS templates for F&B/spa | 30+ ready to send | Self-submit for approval |
| Multi-POS connectors (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, LOOP) | Auto-sync | Project-based integration |
| Migration from competitor | Same afternoon, points preserved | — |
| Setup time | 10–15 minutes | 1–2 weeks |
| Starting price | Free forever | From ~25M VND (branded app starter pack) |
| Requires customers to install a branded app | No — runs on Zalo Mini App (no install) | Yes for branded-app tier — install required |
| Typical install rate for a single independent venue | N/A — QR-to-Mini-App scan rate 55–75% | 3–8% install rate for standalone venues |
| Reach on day one | ~75M Zalo users in Vietnam (no install) | Zero until you fund install-ads (~30–50k VND per install) |
| Primary fit | Independents + mid-sized chains | 20+ outlet chains |
| AI marketing | Yes (PEKO Brain) | No |
| In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you | Yes — chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve) | No — manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns |
| Can customers self-enrol without a cashier? | Yes — customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop. | Not clear from public documentation |
| Can it earn points from other POS receipts? | Yes — AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required. | Not clear from public documentation |
| Can someone who did not pay join? | Yes — anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward | Not stated in public documentation |
| Redeem rewards on online orders? | Yes — the same balance redeems online and in-store | Not stated in public documentation |
| How many automated message types? | 10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders | Not stated in public documentation |
| Abuse controls when customers claim their own points? | Yes — rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions | Not stated in public documentation |
Product type
AI-native retention
Traditional loyalty
Basic points
Yes
Yes
Membership tiers
Yes
Yes
Vouchers / promotions
Yes
Yes
AI churn prediction
Yes — 3 days ahead
No
Auto-written win-back messages
Yes (AI, personalised)
No (manual templates)
AI customer segmentation
Yes
No
Direct online ordering (0% commission)
Yes — full
Limited
Receipt OCR scanning
Yes
No
Zalo mini app
Yes (add-on)
Yes (top tier)
ZNS / ZBS (Zalo Business Service)
Built-in, AI writes templates
Available as add-on module
Pre-approved ZBS templates for F&B/spa
30+ ready to send
Self-submit for approval
Multi-POS connectors (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, LOOP)
Auto-sync
Project-based integration
Migration from competitor
Same afternoon, points preserved
—
Setup time
10–15 minutes
1–2 weeks
Starting price
Free forever
From ~25M VND (branded app starter pack)
Requires customers to install a branded app
No — runs on Zalo Mini App (no install)
Yes for branded-app tier — install required
Typical install rate for a single independent venue
N/A — QR-to-Mini-App scan rate 55–75%
3–8% install rate for standalone venues
Reach on day one
~75M Zalo users in Vietnam (no install)
Zero until you fund install-ads (~30–50k VND per install)
Primary fit
Independents + mid-sized chains
20+ outlet chains
AI marketing
Yes (PEKO Brain)
No
In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you
Yes — chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)
No — manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns
Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?
Yes — customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.
Not clear from public documentation
Can it earn points from other POS receipts?
Yes — AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.
Not clear from public documentation
Can someone who did not pay join?
Yes — anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward
Not stated in public documentation
Redeem rewards on online orders?
Yes — the same balance redeems online and in-store
Not stated in public documentation
How many automated message types?
10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders
Not stated in public documentation
Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?
Yes — rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions
Not stated in public documentation
From your chat request to a live merchant setup — 5 steps.
Here's the before/after workflow: the strikethrough line is how other tools make you do it, the line below is how PEKO's AI Agent does it for you.
Click a step to run it in the demo below.
Sample prompt
“20% off weekday lunch for lapsed diners we haven't seen in 30 days, cap 1 per customer.”
Ready-to-paste voucher request — drop it straight into the AI Agent chat.
Questions merchants ask at each step
Ask, review, approve.
Describe the voucher you want in one sentence. PEKO's AI Agent drafts the full configuration; you approve it with one click — no 10-step form.
Your request
Or try one of these:
Proposed voucher
FAQ
Is CNV Loyalty free?
CNV Loyalty is not free. They operate on a quote-based model — pricing depends on the number of outlets, the modules you enable, and how much customisation your team needs. For a 20-outlet chain, total cost of ownership in year one is typically tens of millions of VND, including setup, training, and the monthly licence. PEKO takes the opposite approach: a free-forever basic plan that any venue can sign up for, with paid plans only if you need AI features, multi-channel automation, or higher message volume.
Can PEKO do everything CNV can do?
For everyday loyalty mechanics — points, tiers, vouchers, Zalo messaging, member lists — yes. PEKO covers all of those out of the box and adds things CNV does not: AI predicting which customers will stop coming within 3 days, automatically written personalised win-back messages, receipt OCR, and 0% commission direct ordering. Where CNV pulls ahead is the level of bespoke workflow customisation for very large chains. If you're under ~20 outlets, you will not feel that gap.
I currently use CNV — can I switch to PEKO?
Yes, and most operators are live within a single afternoon. You export your customer list and recent transactions from CNV (or pull them from your POS — KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, LOOP all work), import into PEKO, and the AI starts scoring churn risk within minutes. We keep your existing point balances and tier mappings intact, and your customers can keep using the same Zalo mini app flow without re-registering. There's no contract penalty on the PEKO side — start free, upgrade only if it pays back.
Can I run PEKO and CNV side by side?
Technically yes — they pull from the same POS data, so nothing breaks. In practice we don't recommend it for long, because your customers end up with two parallel loyalty experiences and your staff have to choose which one to push at checkout. A common pattern is to run both for 30 days to compare results on the same customer base, then keep whichever drives more repeat visits. PEKO's free plan makes that test essentially zero-cost.
What is the biggest difference between CNV and PEKO?
CNV is built around the assumption that you have people who will design and run loyalty campaigns. PEKO is built around the assumption that you don't — and uses AI to do that work for you. CNV is the right pick for a 30-outlet chain with a marketing team that wants a powerful toolbox. PEKO is the right pick for a single venue, a small group, or a growing chain that wants retention to just happen in the background while they focus on running the venue.
How much does CNV Loyalty cost?
CNV Loyalty is project-quoted, not list-priced. Year-one total cost of ownership in the Vietnamese market typically lands between 20M and 80M VND for chains in the 10–30 outlet range (setup + training + monthly licence + Zalo modules). Larger or more customised deployments go higher. PEKO is the opposite: free-forever basic plan, paid tiers start small if you need AI prediction, multi-channel automation, or higher ZBS message volume — so total cost is predictable from day one.
Does CNV Loyalty support ZBS (Zalo Business Service)?
Yes, CNV supports ZBS (the rebrand of ZNS), but it's typically packaged as an add-on module that has to be enabled and quoted separately. With PEKO, ZBS is built in across all paid tiers, and we ship 30+ pre-approved ZBS templates for F&B and spa use cases (booking confirm, appointment reminder, win-back, birthday, point expiry) so you can start sending the same day instead of waiting 1–2 weeks for Zalo to approve your own templates.
Should I move from CNV Loyalty to PEKO?
Move to PEKO if: (1) you run 1–20 venues and your CNV usage has stalled at basic points; (2) you want AI to predict churn and write win-back messages instead of paying a marketer to do it; (3) you want to test before paying — PEKO's free plan covers a full month of real operation. Stay on CNV if: (1) you run a 30+ outlet chain with a CRM team already trained on their workflows; (2) you've built deep custom integrations with their team you don't want to redo. The most honest answer for many chains is to run both for 30 days and keep whichever drives more repeat visits.
Do I still need to learn a complicated dashboard?
No. PEKO's embedded AI Agent takes actions for you — creating vouchers, building segments, drafting campaigns — inside the product. You describe what you want in chat, the Agent configures it, and you only click Approve. The full dashboard is there when you want it, but on any given day you can run PEKO by messaging the Agent.
People also read
Comparator
PEKO vs Bizfly CRM
Bizfly CRM is a broad Vietnamese marketing/CRM suite from VCCorp covering email, SMS, landing pages, chat, and pipeline CRM. PEKO is the AI-native retention layer focused specifically on F&B and retail churn — narrower, deeper, POS-native.
Comparator
PEKO vs Bizfly Loyalty
Bizfly Loyalty is the loyalty module of VCCorp's broader Bizfly marketing suite, sold to enterprise marketing teams. PEKO is the AI-native, F&B-specific retention layer that runs out of the box on your existing POS. This page compares them feature by feature.
Comparator
PEKO vs CNV Loyalty (ZNS module)
PEKO ships ZBS built-in with 30+ pre-approved F&B/spa templates and AI-written personalisation. CNV treats ZBS as an add-on module that quotes per project and requires you to self-submit templates for 1–2 weeks of Zalo approval.
Sources & citations
These public sources support the competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims in this comparison.
- CNV Loyalty — Official product materials
CNV product scope, Zalo-based loyalty modules, branded-app positioning, and quote-led sales model.
- PEKO — Plans and pricing
PEKO free-plan, paid-plan, and included-feature claims used in the comparison.
How we compare
Every comparison on this site is written from a fair market analyst stance — no hit pieces, no puffery.
- Public materials first. Competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims are sourced from their own website, marketing collateral, and public reviews (Capterra, G2, App Store) — see the Sources & citations block above.
- Acknowledge real strengths. Each page includes a "Choose CNV Loyalty when" block that names the scenarios where the competitor is genuinely the better pick.
- Same feature grid. Every comparator uses the same feature axes (pricing, setup time, messaging channel, churn prediction, data ownership, and more) so you can read across vendors on the same grid.
- Refreshed when the market moves. This page was last updated on 09/15/2026. Spot a stale claim after a competitor pricing or feature change? Email hello@heypeko.com and we'll refresh it.
- No pay-to-rank. We take no payment from competitors to shape rankings or hide weaknesses. If you spot bias, tell us and we'll rewrite the section.
Ready to try PEKO instead of CNV Loyalty?
Start free in 15 minutes — or book a 15-minute demo and we'll run the AI Agent on a sample of your data so you can see the churn saves live.
No POS yet? Open with LOOP
PEKO adds retention to the POS you already run. If you have not picked a POS yet, LOOP is the AI POS from the same company — the two share one dataset, so nothing is entered twice.

