Guide · Singapore
Refreshed 10/07/2026Zenoti alternatives in Singapore
Written by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.
Published: 09/14/2026
Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.
This page is for spa and salon chains in Singapore weighing up whether to stay on Zenoti. It starts with who Zenoti genuinely suits, sets out the five reasons operators leave it (as fit and cost trade-offs, not faults) then compares 6 options with dated pricing sources and a switching checklist you can work through.
TL;DR
PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Zenoti for spa and salon chains of roughly ten branches and up. If Zenoti is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are Zenoti, PEKO, Fresha, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado. Zenoti itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #2 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".
Quick facts
- Summary
- PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Zenoti for spa and salon chains of roughly ten branches and up. If Zenoti is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are Zenoti, PEKO, Fresha, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado. Zenoti itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #2 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".
- Options compared
- Zenoti, PEKO, Fresha, Booksy, STAMPEDE, Advocado
- PEKO fits when
- Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.
- Ecosystem
- PEKO (AI customer retention) + LOOP (AI POS for operations). Same company, use either on its own or both together.
Who it is genuinely good for
Zenoti is genuinely good for spa and salon chains of roughly ten branches and up: memberships, prepaid packages, stock, payroll and multi-branch reporting in one enterprise system, with an implementation team behind it. If you are running a real chain and want one vendor accountable for all of it, Zenoti is a serious answer.
Five reasons operators move on
1.There is no published price to plan against
Zenoti publishes no rate card, so every comparison starts with a sales conversation. Ask for the figure in writing, including implementation, before you compare it with a vendor that publishes one.
2.It is shaped for chains, not for one or two branches
The depth that helps a twenty-branch group is overhead for a two-chair studio. That is a fit question, not a quality one.
3.Implementation takes real project time
An enterprise rollout involves data migration, staff training and configuration. Operators who need something running next week often choose lighter software first.
4.Packages hide lapse
A client with sessions left looks active on paper long after they have stopped booking, so package tracking and churn prediction answer different questions.
5.Local channel mix
Singapore guests answer WhatsApp more readily than email, so groups add a WhatsApp layer alongside whatever management system they run.
- #1
Zenoti
Enterprise spa and salon management platform for multi-branch chains.
Best for: Chains of roughly ten branches and up that need memberships, packages, payroll and stock in one system.
Pricing: Quote only: Zenoti publishes no rate card, so pricing not public (checked 14 Sep 2026).
Who should not pick this: Wrong shape and wrong cost for a one or two-chair shop: implementation alone outweighs the gain.
- #2
PEKO
Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. · Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. · AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.
Best for: Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.
Pricing: Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime
Who should not pick this: Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading.
- #3
Fresha
Salon and spa booking calendar with a consumer marketplace, free to subscribe.
Best for: Salons, spas and barbers that need a strong calendar, deposits and marketplace discovery.
Pricing: Subscription-free core; monetised through card processing and new-client marketplace fees published on Fresha's own pricing page. Read the current percentages there rather than here (checked 14 Sep 2026).
Who should not pick this: Not for venues that want retention driven for them. Fresha books and reminds, but does not score who is drifting away.
- #4
Booksy
Booking app and consumer marketplace popular with barbers and independent stylists.
Best for: Barbers and solo stylists who want to be found in a consumer app and fill gaps in the diary.
Pricing: pricing not public for Malaysia and Singapore: Booksy publishes per-staff subscription rates in some markets but not these (checked 14 Sep 2026).
Who should not pick this: Not for F&B, and not for anyone unwilling to share their client list with a marketplace's own audience.
- #5
STAMPEDE
Singapore QR digital stamp cards with referrals, coupons and automations, no POS integration.
Best for: Cafés that want a simple visit-based stamp card with built-in referrals, stamped by staff with a phone camera.
Pricing: Published and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026).
Who should not pick this: Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026).
- #6
Advocado
Singapore CRM and loyalty platform with strong local integration and PSG-grant history.
Best for: Singapore groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and campaign tooling run by a marketing owner.
Pricing: pricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026).
Who should not pick this: Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building.
PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM
| Topic | Traditional loyalty CRM | PEKO |
|---|---|---|
| Joining | Cashier asks for a phone number or the guest downloads an app | Guest snaps the receipt or scans the table QR; no cashier |
| Who becomes a member | Only the person who pays | Everyone at the table |
| POS | Integration project or a specific POS | Any POS that prints a receipt |
| Making a change | 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training | One message to the AI Agent; you approve |
| Win-back | Manual blasts when someone remembers | AI flags drifting regulars and drafts the win-back |
| Setup | Days to weeks (integration, training) | About 15 minutes, self-serve |
| Price | Monthly fee from day one, plus setup or per-message fees | Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime |
| Your data | Sits with the vendor | Yours, export anytime |
Side-by-side comparison
| Criterion | PEKO | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration) | Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt. | Not stated in the Zenoti sources on this page (Oct 2026) |
| Whole table joins (Group Check-In) | The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members. | Not stated in the Zenoti sources on this page (Oct 2026) |
| Change setup by chatting with an AI Agent | Prompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide. | Not stated in the Zenoti sources on this page (Oct 2026) |
| Setup time | About 15 minutes, self-serve | Not stated in the Zenoti sources on this page (Oct 2026) |
| Starting price | Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime | Not stated in the Zenoti sources on this page (Oct 2026) |
Why owners switch from Zenoti to PEKO
1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.
Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →
2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.
Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →
3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.
Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →
PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.
Side-by-side comparison
| Platform | Pricing (checked 14 Sep 2026) | Enrols without the cashier | Predicts who is lapsing | Messaging channel | Who should not pick it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zenoti | Quote only: Zenoti publishes no rate card, so pricing not public (checked 14 Sep 2026). | At booking or front desk. | Marketing automation; churn scoring not published. | Email, SMS, app. | Wrong shape and wrong cost for a one or two-chair shop: implementation alone outweighs the gain. |
| PEKO | Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month (S$490/year) through S$179/month. 0% commission on orders (published pricing, checked 14 Sep 2026). | Yes: in-venue QR and receipt scan, no cashier step. | Yes: lapse scoring plus written win-back messages. | WhatsApp, at pass-through message cost. | Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading. |
| Fresha | Subscription-free core; monetised through card processing and new-client marketplace fees published on Fresha's own pricing page. Read the current percentages there rather than here (checked 14 Sep 2026). | At booking. | Not documented as churn scoring. | Email and SMS reminders. | Not for venues that want retention driven for them. Fresha books and reminds, but does not score who is drifting away. |
| Booksy | pricing not public for Malaysia and Singapore: Booksy publishes per-staff subscription rates in some markets but not these (checked 14 Sep 2026). | At booking. | Not documented as churn scoring. | App push and SMS reminders. | Not for F&B, and not for anyone unwilling to share their client list with a marketplace's own audience. |
| STAMPEDE | Published and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026). | Yes: guests join in the browser; staff scan the guest's QR to stamp each visit. | PULSE weekly AI growth report; no churn scoring stated. | WhatsApp, email and SMS. | Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026). |
| Advocado | pricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026). | Partly: depends on the deployment. | Not documented as churn scoring. | SMS, email, app. | Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building. |
Switching checklist
A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.
- Export your customer list, appointment or transaction history and any outstanding packages or point balances from Zenoti first, and confirm you can open the file before you cancel anything.
- Write down what Zenoti is actually doing for you today (calendar, payments, reminders, stock, payroll) and check line by line which of those the replacement covers.
- Honour outstanding balances and prepaid packages at their old value. Publish the conversion rule to members in writing before the cut-over date.
- Run both systems in parallel for one full cycle: a week for spa and salon chains with weekly regulars, a month where visits are monthly, so nothing is discovered live.
- Cut over at the start of a quiet day, keep the old system readable for 90 days, and give staff a one-page script for the two questions members will ask.
- Only then turn on automated messaging, so your first campaign goes out on data you have already checked.
Zenoti is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.
Zenoti: loyalty sold as a plan. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.
FAQ
Is there a cheaper system with the same depth as Zenoti?
Not with the same depth. What most groups find is that they needed two thirds of it, so a strong calendar plus a retention layer covers the work at a fraction of the commitment, while genuine chain operations still justify an enterprise platform.
Can I keep Zenoti and still get churn prediction?
Yes. A retention layer runs beside it, with guests enrolling themselves by QR or receipt scan, no API integration with Zenoti is involved or claimed.
Which of these publish their prices?
Every price on this page is either taken from the vendor's own published material and checked on 14 Sep 2026, or stated plainly as "pricing not public". Where a vendor is quote-only, ask for the figure in writing before you compare it with a published one. The source links sit at the end of this page.
Is Zenoti a bad product?
No, and this page does not say so. Zenoti is a well-built product that suits the operators described at the top. The reasons below are fit and cost trade-offs. The honest question is whether your venue is the venue it was designed for.
How long does switching realistically take?
A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.
Does Zenoti have receipt scanning?
The Zenoti sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Zenoti directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.
Can a whole table join Zenoti's loyalty programme?
The Zenoti sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.
Can I set up Zenoti by chatting with AI?
The Zenoti sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.
Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?
Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale
Does PEKO include a POS?
Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.
Sources
Every pricing or feature statement about another vendor links to that vendor's own page, with the date we checked it. Where a vendor publishes no price, this page says so instead of guessing.
- Zenoti, pricing page: checked 14 Sep 2026
- PEKO, pricing: checked 14 Sep 2026
- Fresha, pricing page: checked 14 Sep 2026
- Booksy, pricing page: checked 14 Sep 2026
- STAMPEDE: pricing (stampede.sg, checked Oct 2026): checked 14 Sep 2026
- Advocado, plans page: checked 14 Sep 2026
Next step
Turn this into repeat visits
PEKO is the AI retention layer that runs on the POS you already use: it enrols members without the cashier asking and re-engages customers who are drifting away. Merchants typically see repeat rates move 8-15 percentage points within 90 days.
Free tier · No card required · Works with your existing POS
Compare PEKO head-to-head
Feature tables, pricing, and who-it's-for: pick the platform you're weighing.
Related concepts & definitions
Concepts referenced above: dig in before you decide.
- Customer churnCustomer churn is the percentage of customers who stop visiting your restaurant or buying from your café over a defined period (typically 30, 60, or 90 days).
- RFM analysisRFM analysis is a customer segmentation method that scores each customer on Recency (how recently they visited), Frequency (how often), and Monetary value (how much they spend).
- Loyalty programA loyalty program is a structured incentive system that rewards customers for repeat purchases, with the goal of increasing visit frequency and customer lifetime value.
- Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) is the total revenue a customer generates for your business across their entire relationship with you, before they churn.
- Zalo OA marketingZalo OA (Official Account) marketing is the use of Vietnam's dominant messaging app to reach customers with loyalty, broadcast, and 1:1 conversational messages.
Other guides
How we check this content: Editorial policy · Chính sách biên tập (tiếng Việt)

