PEKO Rewards Hub

    Guide · Singapore

    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    Advocado alternatives in Singapore

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 09/14/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    This page is for F&B groups in Singapore weighing up whether to stay on Advocado. It starts with who Advocado genuinely suits, sets out the five reasons operators leave it (as fit and cost trade-offs, not faults) then compares 6 options with dated pricing sources and a switching checklist you can work through.

    TL;DR

    PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Advocado for singapore F&B and retail groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and a full campaign toolkit, with a marketing owner on staff to run it. If someone on your team wants to build campaigns, Advocado gives them room to work. If Advocado is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are PEKO, Advocado, Eber, STAMPEDE, Oddle, Qashier. Advocado itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #1 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".

    Quick facts

    Summary
    PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members. Choose Advocado for singapore F&B and retail groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and a full campaign toolkit, with a marketing owner on staff to run it. If someone on your team wants to build campaigns, Advocado gives them room to work. If Advocado is not the right fit for your Singapore venue, the 6 options worth shortlisting in 2026 are PEKO, Advocado, Eber, STAMPEDE, Oddle, Qashier. Advocado itself stays on the list because keeping it is often the right answer. PEKO sits at #1 here, with its own limits stated. Every price below is either the vendor's own published figure checked on 14 Sep 2026 or the plain words "pricing not public".
    Options compared
    PEKO, Advocado, Eber, STAMPEDE, Oddle, Qashier
    PEKO fits when
    Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.
    Ecosystem
    PEKO (AI customer retention) + LOOP (AI POS for operations). Same company, use either on its own or both together.

    Who it is genuinely good for

    Advocado is genuinely good for Singapore F&B and retail groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and a full campaign toolkit, with a marketing owner on staff to run it. If someone on your team wants to build campaigns, Advocado gives them room to work.

    Five reasons operators move on

    1. 1.The price arrives after a sales call

      Plans route through the pre-approved vendor process rather than a published rate card, so you cannot compare it against a published price without asking first.

    2. 2.Campaigns need an owner

      A toolkit rewards the team that uses it. Venues without a marketing hire often find the system idles after month two. A staffing reality, not a product flaw.

    3. 3.Segments are rules, not predictions

      Building a lapsed-customer segment by hand is different from a model that scores each member's own rhythm and flags the drift before you would have noticed.

    4. 4.Cash and unidentified guests need a route in

      Any programme that depends on the till or the payment misses the guest who paid cash, and hawker-style operations run on exactly those guests.

    5. 5.Message costs and channel

      Groups increasingly want WhatsApp at pass-through cost rather than per-broadcast SMS billing, and want that pricing visible before signing.

    1. #1

      PEKO

      Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. · Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. · AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Best for: Operators who want lapse prediction and written win-back without changing POS, and who want cash-paying guests counted too.

      Pricing: Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

      Who should not pick this: Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading.

    2. #2

      Advocado

      Singapore CRM and loyalty platform with strong local integration and PSG-grant history.

      Best for: Singapore groups that want a local vendor, grant-eligible paperwork and campaign tooling run by a marketing owner.

      Pricing: pricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building.

    3. #3

      Eber

      Singapore-built loyalty and membership platform with a published entry tier.

      Best for: Single-store to mid-size brands that want tiers, stored value and a documented starting price.

      Pricing: Published: Lite from USD 69/month billed annually (USD 89 monthly) for one store and 5,000 contacts; higher tiers quoted (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for venues counting every ringgit or dollar at the low end. The entry tier costs more than PEKO's paid tier, and onboarding is quoted separately.

    4. #4

      STAMPEDE

      Singapore QR digital stamp cards with referrals, coupons and automations, no POS integration.

      Best for: Cafés that want a simple visit-based stamp card with built-in referrals, stamped by staff with a phone camera.

      Pricing: Published and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026).

    5. #5

      Oddle

      Singapore ordering, reservation and CRM suite for restaurant groups.

      Best for: Restaurant groups that want direct ordering, reservations, queue and CRM from one vendor.

      Pricing: Published: from S$300 per month on a one-year commitment, or 33% off paid annually; loyalty is bundled with ordering and reservations rather than priced alone (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Too much system, and too much commitment, for a single café or a stall that just wants repeat visits counted.

    6. #6

      Qashier

      Singapore POS terminal vendor whose Treats loyalty rides on its own payments.

      Best for: Venues buying a terminal anyway that want payment-linked stamps with nothing extra to install.

      Pricing: Named software plans (Essential, Growth) are published on Qashier's Singapore software-pricing page with loyalty bundled into the plan; the tier amounts appear after plan selection, so ask for the figure in writing (checked 14 Sep 2026).

      Who should not pick this: Not for a mixed-till group or anyone keeping their current POS. Treats only follows Qashier's own terminal.

    PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM

    PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM
    TopicTraditional loyalty CRMPEKO
    JoiningCashier asks for a phone number or the guest downloads an appGuest snaps the receipt or scans the table QR; no cashier
    Who becomes a memberOnly the person who paysEveryone at the table
    POSIntegration project or a specific POSAny POS that prints a receipt
    Making a change10+ clicks across menus; staff need trainingOne message to the AI Agent; you approve
    Win-backManual blasts when someone remembersAI flags drifting regulars and drafts the win-back
    SetupDays to weeks (integration, training)About 15 minutes, self-serve
    PriceMonthly fee from day one, plus setup or per-message feesFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime
    Your dataSits with the vendorYours, export anytime

    Full comparison: PEKO vs traditional loyalty CRM →

    Side-by-side comparison

    PEKO vs Advocado
    CriterionPEKOAdvocado
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Advocado sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Advocado sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Advocado sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Advocado sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeNot stated in the Advocado sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Why owners switch from Advocado to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Side-by-side comparison

    Platform, pricing as published, enrolment, AI and messaging channel
    PlatformPricing (checked 14 Sep 2026)Enrols without the cashierPredicts who is lapsingMessaging channelWho should not pick it
    PEKOFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month (S$490/year) through S$179/month. 0% commission on orders (published pricing, checked 14 Sep 2026).Yes: in-venue QR and receipt scan, no cashier step.Yes: lapse scoring plus written win-back messages.WhatsApp, at pass-through message cost.Don't pick PEKO as your till or your booking calendar. It is neither, so keep the system that takes payment and rosters staff and add PEKO beside it. Don't expect a direct POS API either. Enrolment is customer-led by in-venue QR and receipt scan, which is exactly why it works on any POS. And with very few identified guests in the first weeks the churn model has little to read. The QR and receipt flow is what fills that gap, usually within a month of trading.
    Advocadopricing not public: Advocado lists plans through the IMDA pre-approved vendor route rather than publishing a rate card (checked 14 Sep 2026).Partly: depends on the deployment.Not documented as churn scoring.SMS, email, app.Skip it if you want a price before a sales call, or if nobody on the team will own campaign building.
    EberPublished: Lite from USD 69/month billed annually (USD 89 monthly) for one store and 5,000 contacts; higher tiers quoted (checked 14 Sep 2026).Partly: app or web sign-up.Not documented as churn scoring.SMS, email, app push.Not for venues counting every ringgit or dollar at the low end. The entry tier costs more than PEKO's paid tier, and onboarding is quoted separately.
    STAMPEDEPublished and self-serve: free up to 45 members, then Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked 14 Sep 2026).Yes: guests join in the browser; staff scan the guest's QR to stamp each visit.PULSE weekly AI growth report; no churn scoring stated.WhatsApp, email and SMS.Not for venues that want rewards on spend or the whole table enrolled. Spend-based points and whole-table sign-up are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026).
    OddlePublished: from S$300 per month on a one-year commitment, or 33% off paid annually; loyalty is bundled with ordering and reservations rather than priced alone (checked 14 Sep 2026).Via online ordering sign-up.Not documented as churn scoring.Email and SMS.Too much system, and too much commitment, for a single café or a stall that just wants repeat visits counted.
    QashierNamed software plans (Essential, Growth) are published on Qashier's Singapore software-pricing page with loyalty bundled into the plan; the tier amounts appear after plan selection, so ask for the figure in writing (checked 14 Sep 2026).Payment-linked at the terminal.Not documented as churn scoring.In-app and SMS.Not for a mixed-till group or anyone keeping their current POS. Treats only follows Qashier's own terminal.

    Switching checklist

    A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.

    1. Export your customer list, appointment or transaction history and any outstanding packages or point balances from Advocado first, and confirm you can open the file before you cancel anything.
    2. Write down what Advocado is actually doing for you today (calendar, payments, reminders, stock, payroll) and check line by line which of those the replacement covers.
    3. Honour outstanding balances and prepaid packages at their old value. Publish the conversion rule to members in writing before the cut-over date.
    4. Run both systems in parallel for one full cycle: a week for F&B groups with weekly regulars, a month where visits are monthly, so nothing is discovered live.
    5. Cut over at the start of a quiet day, keep the old system readable for 90 days, and give staff a one-page script for the two questions members will ask.
    6. Only then turn on automated messaging, so your first campaign goes out on data you have already checked.

    Advocado is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Advocado: loyalty sold as a plan. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    FAQ

    Is PEKO grant-eligible like Advocado?

    Do not assume it is. If the grant is the deciding factor, check the current pre-approved vendor list yourself before shortlisting. That is exactly the kind of claim we will not make on your behalf.

    Do I need to change POS to leave Advocado?

    No. PEKO runs beside whatever till you have, with guests enrolling themselves by in-venue QR or receipt scan, so the POS decision stays separate from the loyalty decision.

    Which of these publish their prices?

    Every price on this page is either taken from the vendor's own published material and checked on 14 Sep 2026, or stated plainly as "pricing not public". Where a vendor is quote-only, ask for the figure in writing before you compare it with a published one. The source links sit at the end of this page.

    Is Advocado a bad product?

    No, and this page does not say so. Advocado is a well-built product that suits the operators described at the top. The reasons below are fit and cost trade-offs. The honest question is whether your venue is the venue it was designed for.

    How long does switching realistically take?

    A single venue can be fully switched over a quiet weekend; a group of five or more should plan two to three weeks, mostly waiting on data exports and staff practice rather than on setup.

    Does Advocado have receipt scanning?

    The Advocado sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Advocado directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can a whole table join Advocado's loyalty programme?

    The Advocado sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.

    Can I set up Advocado by chatting with AI?

    The Advocado sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    Sources

    Every pricing or feature statement about another vendor links to that vendor's own page, with the date we checked it. Where a vendor publishes no price, this page says so instead of guessing.

    Next step

    Turn this into repeat visits

    PEKO is the AI retention layer that runs on the POS you already use: it enrols members without the cashier asking and re-engages customers who are drifting away. Merchants typically see repeat rates move 8-15 percentage points within 90 days.

    Free tier · No card required · Works with your existing POS

    Other guides