PEKO Rewards Hub
    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    PEKO vs Rewardly

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 10/07/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    Choose Rewardly if you are buying a POS anyway.

    Rewardly is a Singapore cloud POS that bundles ordering, payments and loyalty; PEKO is an AI loyalty layer, not a POS. Facts below come from rewardly.sg, checked October 2026.

    TL;DR
    • Rewardly is a POS with LoyaltyOS built in; PEKO is a loyalty layer that works beside any POS.
    • Rewardly lists Growth from S$39 a month and Professional from S$99 a month; PEKO is free up to 300 members, then S$49.
    • Rewardly's AI copilot speeds up menus and settings; PEKO's AI Agent sets up loyalty rewards and drafts win-backs.

    What is Rewardly? Singapore cloud POS (Rewardly ProfitOS) combining selling, payments, QR ordering, LoyaltyOS loyalty, stock and an AI copilot.

    The PEKO ecosystem

    PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

    Choose PEKO when

    • You are not changing POS and want loyalty on top of the one you have.
    • You want everyone at the table enrolled, not only the payer.
    • You want an AI Agent focused on retention: rewards, segments and WhatsApp win-backs, each waiting for your approval.
    • You want a free plan rather than a POS subscription to start loyalty.

    Choose Rewardly when

    • You are buying a POS anyway: Rewardly bundles POS, payments, QR ordering and loyalty, while PEKO only adds loyalty beside whichever till you pick.
    • You run a hawker stall and want one low monthly bill: Rewardly lists S$39 for NEA-licensed hawkers including LoyaltyOS Lite, while PEKO's free plan covers loyalty but not the till.
    • You need delivery-platform and stock modules in the same system: Rewardly lists GrabFood/FoodPanda and StockOS, while PEKO does neither.

    Why owners switch from Rewardly to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Feature by feature

    Feature by feature
    FeaturePEKORewardly
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeGrowth from S$39/month (NEA hawker), Professional from S$99/month
    Product typeAI loyalty layer, not a POSCloud POS with LoyaltyOS, PaymentOS, StockOS
    Works with your current POSYes: any POS, no integrationLoyalty runs inside Rewardly's own POS
    AIAI Agent sets up rewards, drafts win-backsAInstein copilot for menus, settings and insights
    Whole-table enrolmentYes: Group Check-InNot stated on Rewardly's site (checked Oct 2026)
    Receipt-based earning from another POSYesNot stated on Rewardly's site (checked Oct 2026)
    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for youYes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns
    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.Not clear from public documentation
    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.Not clear from public documentation
    Can someone who did not pay join?Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining rewardNot stated in public documentation
    Redeem rewards on online orders?Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-storeNot stated in public documentation
    How many automated message types?10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry remindersNot stated in public documentation
    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actionsNot stated in public documentation

    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)

    PEKO

    Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.

    Rewardly

    Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)

    PEKO

    The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.

    Rewardly

    Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Change setup by chatting with an AI Agent

    PEKO

    Prompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.

    Rewardly

    Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Setup time

    PEKO

    About 15 minutes, self-serve

    Rewardly

    Not stated in the Rewardly sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Starting price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

    Rewardly

    Growth from S$39/month (NEA hawker), Professional from S$99/month

    Rewardly pricing, checked on 2026-10-07

    Product type

    PEKO

    AI loyalty layer, not a POS

    Rewardly

    Cloud POS with LoyaltyOS, PaymentOS, StockOS

    Rewardly home, checked on 2026-10-07

    Works with your current POS

    PEKO

    Yes: any POS, no integration

    Rewardly

    Loyalty runs inside Rewardly's own POS

    Rewardly pricing, checked on 2026-10-07

    AI

    PEKO

    AI Agent sets up rewards, drafts win-backs

    Rewardly

    AInstein copilot for menus, settings and insights

    Rewardly home, checked on 2026-10-07

    Whole-table enrolment

    PEKO

    Yes: Group Check-In

    Rewardly

    Not stated on Rewardly's site (checked Oct 2026)

    Receipt-based earning from another POS

    PEKO

    Yes

    Rewardly

    Not stated on Rewardly's site (checked Oct 2026)

    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you

    PEKO

    Yes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)

    Rewardly

    No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns

    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?

    PEKO

    Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.

    Rewardly

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?

    PEKO

    Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.

    Rewardly

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can someone who did not pay join?

    PEKO

    Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward

    Rewardly

    Not stated in public documentation

    Redeem rewards on online orders?

    PEKO

    Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-store

    Rewardly

    Not stated in public documentation

    How many automated message types?

    PEKO

    10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders

    Rewardly

    Not stated in public documentation

    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?

    PEKO

    Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions

    Rewardly

    Not stated in public documentation

    Rewardly is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Rewardly: loyalty from S$39/month. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    Where PEKO is weaker

    • PEKO is not a POS and takes no payments: it runs beside the till you choose and reads its receipt.
    • PEKO has no Singapore merchant base to cite yet; the 3,000 onboarded venues are in Vietnam: Singapore pricing and WhatsApp support are included.
    PEKO AI Agent

    From your chat request to a live merchant setup, 5 steps.

    Here's the before/after workflow: the strikethrough line is how other tools make you do it, the line below is how PEKO's AI Agent does it for you.

    Click a step to run it in the demo below.

    Sample prompt

    “20% off weekday lunch for lapsed diners we haven't seen in 30 days, cap 1 per customer.”

    Ready-to-paste voucher request: drop it straight into the AI Agent chat.

    Step-level FAQ

    Questions merchants ask at each step

    Try the AI Agent

    Ask, review, approve.

    Describe the voucher you want in one sentence. PEKO's AI Agent drafts the full configuration; you approve it with one click, no 10-step form.

    Your request

    Or try one of these:

    Proposed voucher

    The proposed voucher will appear here after you send a request.

    FAQ

    Is Rewardly a POS or a loyalty app?

    Rewardly describes itself as a cloud POS platform with loyalty (LoyaltyOS), payments, ordering and stock modules. PEKO is only the loyalty and retention layer and works beside any POS, including Rewardly.

    How do the prices compare?

    Rewardly's pricing page lists Growth from S$39 a month (S$59 for non-NEA hawkers) and Professional from S$99 a month, which include the POS. PEKO is free up to 300 members, then S$49, for loyalty only, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Can I keep Rewardly POS and add PEKO?

    Yes. PEKO reads the receipt, so it can run beside Rewardly POS. Pick one loyalty programme for guests so they are not asked to join twice.

    Do I still need to learn a complicated dashboard?

    No. PEKO's embedded AI Agent takes actions for you (creating vouchers, building segments, drafting campaigns) inside the product. You describe what you want in chat, the Agent configures it, and you only click Approve. The full dashboard is there when you want it, but on any given day you can run PEKO by messaging the Agent.

    Does Rewardly have receipt scanning?

    The Rewardly sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Rewardly directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can a whole table join Rewardly's loyalty programme?

    The Rewardly sources cited on this page do not describe a whole-table sign-up (checked October 2026). With PEKO: Every guest at the table scans one QR and joins in about 10 seconds with a welcome reward. Four guests become four members you can reach again, instead of one. Traditional programmes only ever enrol the payer.

    Can I set up Rewardly by chatting with AI?

    The Rewardly sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    People also read

    Sources & citations

    These public sources support the competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims in this comparison.

    1. Rewardly, home

      Product scope and AI copilot. Checked 2026-10-07.

    2. Rewardly, pricing

      Growth and Professional plan prices and included modules. Checked 2026-10-07.

    3. PEKO, pricing details

      PEKO's listed plan prices and free-plan limit.

    How we compare

    Every comparison on this site is written from a fair market analyst stance, no hit pieces, no puffery.

    1. Public materials first. Competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims are sourced from their own website, marketing collateral, and public reviews (Capterra, G2, App Store). See the Sources & citations block above.
    2. Acknowledge real strengths. Each page includes a "Choose Rewardly when" block that names the scenarios where the competitor is genuinely the better pick.
    3. Same feature grid. Every comparator uses the same feature axes (pricing, setup time, messaging channel, churn prediction, data ownership, and more) so you can read across vendors on the same grid.
    4. Refreshed when the market moves. This page was last updated on 10/07/2026. Spot a stale claim after a competitor pricing or feature change? Email hello@heypeko.com and we'll refresh it.
    5. No pay-to-rank. We take no payment from competitors to shape rankings or hide weaknesses. If you spot bias, tell us and we'll rewrite the section.

    Ready to try PEKO instead of Rewardly?

    Start free in 15 minutes, or book a 15-minute demo and we'll run the AI Agent on a sample of your data so you can see the churn saves live.

    Compare PEKO with the rest