PEKO Rewards Hub
    Refreshed 10/07/2026

    PEKO vs Poket

    PEKO Research TeamWritten by PEKO Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Published: 10/07/2026

    Updated October 2026: PEKO is the better pick for most independent cafés, restaurants and service venues in Singapore: guests earn by snapping any receipt with no POS integration, the whole table joins via Group Check-In, and an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers and campaigns from one message, from free up to 300 members.

    Choose Poket if you need many programme types (tiers, stamps, gamification) across retail and mall tenants.

    Poket is a Singapore loyalty CRM used across F&B, retail, beauty and shopping malls; PEKO is an AI-first loyalty layer that runs beside any POS. Facts below come from Poket's own site and its merchant app listing, checked October 2026.

    TL;DR
    • Poket lists 9 loyalty-programme types and 6 e-voucher types; PEKO focuses on Receipt Scan, Group Check-In and its AI Agent.
    • Poket members sign up by mobile number, email or app; PEKO guests join from a receipt or table QR with no app.
    • PEKO publishes its price: free up to 300 members, then S$49. Poket's paid prices were not found on its site.

    What is Poket? Singapore loyalty CRM (Poket Pte Ltd) with several loyalty-programme types, e-vouchers, referrals and gamification for F&B, retail, beauty and malls.

    The PEKO ecosystem

    PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

    Choose PEKO when

    • You want every guest at the table enrolled, not only the payer.
    • You want earning to come from any POS receipt with no integration.
    • You want an AI Agent that drafts vouchers and WhatsApp win-backs for your approval.
    • You want a published price before talking to sales. Free up to 300 members, then S$49, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Choose Poket when

    • You need many programme types (tiers, stamps, gamification) across retail and mall tenants: Poket lists a wider menu, while PEKO covers points, stamps and tiers for F&B and service venues.
    • You want members to use a dedicated mobile app: Poket offers app sign-up, while PEKO deliberately runs in the browser and WhatsApp so guests install nothing.
    • You run a mall or multi-tenant programme: Poket names shopping malls as a segment, while PEKO is built for individual venues and groups.

    Why owners switch from Poket to PEKO

    1. 1.Receipt Scan Loyalty: Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Integration project or a specific POS. PEKO: Any POS that prints a receipt. Receipt Scan Loyalty →

    2. 2.Group Check-In: The whole table joins, not just the one who pays.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: Only the person who pays. PEKO: Everyone at the table. Group Check-In →

    3. 3.AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent): Prompt it. PEKO does it.

      Traditional loyalty CRM: 10+ clicks across menus; staff need training. PEKO: One message to the AI Agent; you approve. AI-first operations (PEKO AI Agent) →

    PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Feature by feature

    Feature by feature
    FeaturePEKOPoket
    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Change setup by chatting with an AI AgentPrompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Setup timeAbout 15 minutes, self-serveNot stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Starting priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytimeNot stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)
    Product typeAI loyalty layer beside any POSLoyalty CRM platform
    Programme typesPoints, stamps, tiers, vouchers9 loyalty-programme types, 6 e-voucher types
    How members joinReceipt Scan or table QR, no appMobile number, email or mobile app
    Receipt-based earningYes, any POS receiptNot stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)
    Whole-table enrolmentYes: Group Check-InNot stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)
    Referrals and gamificationBasic referralsReferral programme and gamification
    AIAI Agent sets up rewards, drafts win-backsDescribes itself as AI-powered; features not detailed
    Paid priceFree up to 300 members, then S$49Not stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)
    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for youYes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns
    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.Not clear from public documentation
    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.Not clear from public documentation
    Can someone who did not pay join?Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining rewardNot stated in public documentation
    Redeem rewards on online orders?Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-storeNot stated in public documentation
    How many automated message types?10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry remindersNot stated in public documentation
    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actionsNot stated in public documentation

    Earn by snapping any receipt (no POS integration)

    PEKO

    Snap any receipt. Points land in seconds. Works with any POS that prints a receipt.

    Poket

    Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Whole table joins (Group Check-In)

    PEKO

    The whole table joins, not just the one who pays. 4 guests = 4 members.

    Poket

    Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Change setup by chatting with an AI Agent

    PEKO

    Prompt it. PEKO does it. Approval-gated: the Agent proposes, you decide.

    Poket

    Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Setup time

    PEKO

    About 15 minutes, self-serve

    Poket

    Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Starting price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month; 0% commission; cancel anytime

    Poket

    Not stated in the Poket sources on this page (Oct 2026)

    Product type

    PEKO

    AI loyalty layer beside any POS

    Poket

    Loyalty CRM platform

    Poket Singapore, checked on 2026-10-07

    Programme types

    PEKO

    Points, stamps, tiers, vouchers

    Poket

    9 loyalty-programme types, 6 e-voucher types

    Poket Merchant app listing, checked on 2026-10-07

    How members join

    PEKO

    Receipt Scan or table QR, no app

    Poket

    Mobile number, email or mobile app

    Poket Merchant app listing, checked on 2026-10-07

    Receipt-based earning

    PEKO

    Yes, any POS receipt

    Poket

    Not stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)

    Whole-table enrolment

    PEKO

    Yes: Group Check-In

    Poket

    Not stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)

    Referrals and gamification

    PEKO

    Basic referrals

    Poket

    Referral programme and gamification

    Poket Merchant app listing, checked on 2026-10-07

    AI

    PEKO

    AI Agent sets up rewards, drafts win-backs

    Poket

    Describes itself as AI-powered; features not detailed

    Poket Singapore, checked on 2026-10-07

    Paid price

    PEKO

    Free up to 300 members, then S$49

    Poket

    Not stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026)

    In-product AI Agent that takes actions for you

    PEKO

    Yes: chat to create vouchers, segments, campaigns and settings; approval-gated (you click Approve)

    Poket

    No: manual clicks through dashboards and dropdowns

    Can customers self-enrol without a cashier?

    PEKO

    Yes: customers scan a table/receipt QR or photograph the bill and PEKO's OCR credits points automatically. Cashier is out of the enrolment loop.

    Poket

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can it earn points from other POS receipts?

    PEKO

    Yes: AI OCR reads receipts from any POS (KiotViet, iPOS, Sapo, MISA, PosApp, Toast, Square). No POS swap or API required.

    Poket

    Not clear from public documentation

    Can someone who did not pay join?

    PEKO

    Yes: anyone present scans the in-venue QR to join and receives a joining reward

    Poket

    Not stated in public documentation

    Redeem rewards on online orders?

    PEKO

    Yes: the same balance redeems online and in-store

    Poket

    Not stated in public documentation

    How many automated message types?

    PEKO

    10 types, including points- and voucher-expiry reminders

    Poket

    Not stated in public documentation

    Abuse controls when customers claim their own points?

    PEKO

    Yes: rate limits, receipt age and value thresholds, 90-day brand-wide duplicate-image matching, risk-tiered actions

    Poket

    Not stated in public documentation

    Poket is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.

    Poket: loyalty sold as a plan. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.

    Where PEKO is weaker

    • PEKO has fewer programme types than a broad loyalty CRM: the AI Agent sets up the common F&B mechanics from one message, so most venues never need the rest.
    • PEKO has no Singapore merchant base to cite yet; the 3,000 onboarded venues are in Vietnam: Singapore pricing and WhatsApp support are included.
    PEKO AI Agent

    From your chat request to a live merchant setup, 5 steps.

    Here's the before/after workflow: the strikethrough line is how other tools make you do it, the line below is how PEKO's AI Agent does it for you.

    Click a step to run it in the demo below.

    Sample prompt

    “20% off weekday lunch for lapsed diners we haven't seen in 30 days, cap 1 per customer.”

    Ready-to-paste voucher request: drop it straight into the AI Agent chat.

    Step-level FAQ

    Questions merchants ask at each step

    Try the AI Agent

    Ask, review, approve.

    Describe the voucher you want in one sentence. PEKO's AI Agent drafts the full configuration; you approve it with one click, no 10-step form.

    Your request

    Or try one of these:

    Proposed voucher

    The proposed voucher will appear here after you send a request.

    FAQ

    How much does Poket cost?

    Poket's merchant app listing says the app is free to try; we did not find paid plan prices on Poket's site in October 2026, so ask for a written quote. PEKO is free up to 300 members, then S$49.

    Does Poket enrol the whole table?

    Not stated on Poket's site (checked Oct 2026). Its listing describes sign-up by mobile number, email or app. PEKO's Group Check-In lets everyone at the table join on their own phone.

    Can I move from Poket to PEKO?

    Export your member list from Poket and import the CSV into PEKO; confirm with Poket which fields and balances its export includes.

    Do I still need to learn a complicated dashboard?

    No. PEKO's embedded AI Agent takes actions for you (creating vouchers, building segments, drafting campaigns) inside the product. You describe what you want in chat, the Agent configures it, and you only click Approve. The full dashboard is there when you want it, but on any given day you can run PEKO by messaging the Agent.

    Does Poket have receipt scanning?

    The Poket sources cited on this page do not mention receipt scanning (checked October 2026), so ask Poket directly. With PEKO: Guests photograph the receipt your POS already prints. PEKO's AI reads the total, items, receipt number, date and time, and credits points in seconds. It works with any POS that prints a receipt, with no integration project and no cashier step, so enrolment no longer dies at peak hour.

    Can I set up Poket by chatting with AI?

    The Poket sources cited on this page do not mention an AI agent that builds setup from a message (checked October 2026). With PEKO: No more hunting for buttons to create one voucher. Tell the embedded AI Agent what you want in plain language, for example "20% off for regulars who haven't visited in 3 weeks, WhatsApp only, cap 500 redemptions", and it builds the voucher, segment or campaign for you. You review and click Approve; nothing goes live without you. The same AI watches for regulars who are drifting and drafts the win-back for you, 24/7.

    Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?

    Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale

    Does PEKO include a POS?

    Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.

    People also read

    Sources & citations

    These public sources support the competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims in this comparison.

    1. Poket: Singapore site

      Positioning and segments served. Checked 2026-10-07.

    2. Poket Merchant: Google Play listing

      Programme and voucher types, sign-up methods, referrals, gamification. Checked 2026-10-07.

    3. PEKO, pricing details

      PEKO's listed plan prices and free-plan limit.

    How we compare

    Every comparison on this site is written from a fair market analyst stance, no hit pieces, no puffery.

    1. Public materials first. Competitor pricing, feature, and limitation claims are sourced from their own website, marketing collateral, and public reviews (Capterra, G2, App Store). See the Sources & citations block above.
    2. Acknowledge real strengths. Each page includes a "Choose Poket when" block that names the scenarios where the competitor is genuinely the better pick.
    3. Same feature grid. Every comparator uses the same feature axes (pricing, setup time, messaging channel, churn prediction, data ownership, and more) so you can read across vendors on the same grid.
    4. Refreshed when the market moves. This page was last updated on 10/07/2026. Spot a stale claim after a competitor pricing or feature change? Email hello@heypeko.com and we'll refresh it.
    5. No pay-to-rank. We take no payment from competitors to shape rankings or hide weaknesses. If you spot bias, tell us and we'll rewrite the section.

    Ready to try PEKO instead of Poket?

    Start free in 15 minutes, or book a 15-minute demo and we'll run the AI Agent on a sample of your data so you can see the churn saves live.

    Compare PEKO with the rest