Verdict: STAMPEDE is the most transparent vendor on this list, published per-outlet pricing, a free plan and no POS integration, so compare it on mechanism rather than pricing posture: STAMPEDE stamps a visit when staff scan the guest's QR, while PEKO's Receipt Scan reads the receipt, so rewards and win-backs can follow spend, not only visits.
STAMPEDE alternatives for Singapore F&B
Last reviewed 2026-08-29 · Hungry Bear Internet Pte. Ltd.
Two different products share the name. STAMPEDE (stampede.sg) is a Singapore QR stamp-card and referral platform with self-serve per-outlet pricing and no POS integration; Stampede (UK WiFi marketing, stampede.ai) is a separate UK product. STAMPEDE's site does not state a link between them (checked Oct 2026), and the pricing below is from stampede.sg.
Updated August 2026: Verdict: STAMPEDE is the most transparent vendor on this list, published per-outlet pricing, a free plan and no POS integration, so compare it on mechanism rather than pricing posture: STAMPEDE stamps a visit when staff scan the guest's QR, while PEKO's Receipt Scan reads the receipt, so rewards and win-backs can follow spend, not only visits.
PEKO vs STAMPEDE: the seven criteria
Competitor cells are sourced only from STAMPEDE's own published pricing and documentation. Where a capability is not documented, the cell is left blank rather than guessed.
| Criterion | PEKO | STAMPEDE |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat published subscription per venue in SGD, monthly or annual. No per-outlet gating and no revenue share. | Published and self-serve: Growth at S$50 per outlet per month (S$25 for the first month) and Scale at S$99 per outlet per month on the Singapore site. (stampede.sg, checked Oct 2026). |
| Per-order fees | None: 0% commission on orders or redemptions. | None: STAMPEDE states 0% commission and no per-cover fee. The variable cost is outbound messaging credits (Scale includes 500 a month) plus the carrier's WhatsApp fees. |
| Cashier-free enrolment | Yes: guests enrol themselves from the receipt, so capture never depends on the cashier asking. | Yes: the guest scans a QR at the counter, enters their name and number on their own phone and confirms with a four-digit code, with no app download and no cashier data entry. |
| AI churn prediction | Yes: members likely to lapse in the next 3–7 days are flagged and the win-back is drafted for approval. | Ambiguous. STAMPEDE publishes PULSE, a weekly AI growth report in plain English, but does not document a lapse-probability model or publish accuracy figures, so it reads as AI-generated insight rather than a scored prediction. |
| Messaging channel | WhatsApp Business, native. PWA and native app available as add-ons. | WhatsApp, email and SMS broadcast on the Scale plan. |
| Free tier | Free forever up to 300 members. | Yes: a free plan up to 45 members on stampede.sg (checked Oct 2026), against PEKO's free plan up to 300 members. |
| POS requirement | POS-agnostic: layers on the POS you already run. | POS-agnostic and hardware-free: staff scan guests using an ordinary phone camera in the browser, with no POS integration required. |
STAMPEDE is loyalty only. PEKO + LOOP is loyalty and a free POS.
STAMPEDE: loyalty from S$50. PEKO + LOOP: PEKO loyalty free up to 300 members, plus LOOP POS free for one outlet, since 2019.
What STAMPEDE does better than PEKO
- STAMPEDE's cashier scanner makes stamping every visit at the counter simple and staff-led. PEKO's answer is that Receipt Scan removes the staff step and earns on spend, and Group Check-In enrols the whole table rather than only the guest at the counter.
- STAMPEDE ships a two-sided referral programme inside the core plan, which PEKO does not. PEKO's answer is that it puts the same budget into predicted-lapse win-backs, where the measured 8–15 percentage-point repeat-rate lift comes from.
- STAMPEDE publishes flat per-outlet pricing with 0% commission and no sales call, which is more transparent than most vendors in this market. PEKO's answer is that it publishes its price too, at S$490 per venue per year with a free tier up to 300 members, so the annual comparison favours PEKO at a single outlet.
PEKO vs STAMPEDE, head to head →
PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.
Which to pick, by venue type
| Venue type | PEKO | STAMPEDE |
|---|---|---|
| Single independent café or restaurant | Start on the free tier up to 300 members; retention runs itself. | Cheap to start per outlet, and with a free plan up to 45 members; a visit stamp card is the main mechanic. |
| 2–10 venue group | Flat per-venue pricing with one member list across venues. | Per-outlet pricing scales linearly, so a ten-venue group pays ten times. |
| High-volume food court or QSR counter | Cashier-free enrolment matters most here: nothing is added to the counter script. | QR-and-code enrolment works at a counter, though it still asks the guest for details up front. |
| Delivery-heavy venue | 0% per-order fee; PEKO converts delivery guests into an owned member list. | Stamps need a staff scan at the counter, so delivery and takeaway guests who never reach the counter are not stamped. |
| Venue replacing its POS this year | PEKO is POS-agnostic: pick the POS on POS merits, then layer retention on top. | POS-agnostic and hardware-free, so a till change is irrelevant to it. |
FAQ
- Is PEKO a replacement for STAMPEDE?
- PEKO is an AI retention and loyalty layer, not a POS. It runs alongside whatever you use today, which is why most Singapore operators pilot it on one venue for 30 days before deciding what to change.
- What does STAMPEDE cost in Singapore?
- STAMPEDE publishes Singapore pricing openly: S$50 per outlet per month on Growth (S$25 the first month) and S$99 on Scale, with 0% commission and messaging credits on top. Over a year at one outlet that is S$600 or more, against PEKO's published S$490.
- Does STAMPEDE enrol members without the cashier?
- Yes: the guest scans a QR, enters their details on their own phone and confirms with a four-digit code. PEKO's answer: enrolment from the receipt asks the guest for even less, and captures delivery and takeaway guests too.
- Can I export my member list if I switch?
- PEKO exports the full member list on demand with no exit fee. STAMPEDE holds the contact list gathered through its QR sign-up; its export terms are not stated on its site (checked Oct 2026), so confirm the export format and whether opt-in status travels with it.
- Does PEKO predict which guests are about to stop coming?
- Yes. PEKO scores every member daily and flags those likely to lapse in the next 3–7 days, then drafts the WhatsApp win-back for approval. Measured precision is 68–74% on a base of 1,200 F&B outlets.
- Does receipt-scan loyalty miss transactions?
- Receipt Scan records every sale a guest chooses to claim, whatever the payment method, including cash and e-wallets that payment-linked loyalty misses. Guests are prompted by the QR on the receipt and the table, Group Check-In enrols everyone at the table, and the AI Agent can send a reminder to members who stop claiming. Full answer: heypeko.com/answers/does-receipt-scan-loyalty-capture-every-sale
- Does PEKO include a POS?
- Not by itself: PEKO runs alongside any POS. If you also want a POS, LOOP POS, our sister product, is free for one outlet, and PEKO customers get 50% off LOOP's paid plans.
Sources
Every STAMPEDE cell above is taken from STAMPEDE's own published pages, checked 2026-08-29. Where a figure is not published, the cell says so.
The PEKO ecosystem
PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

