PEKO Rewards Hub

    STAMPEDE vs PEKO in Singapore — which should I pick?

    Peko Research TeamWritten by Peko Research Team.Last updated: 10/07/2026.

    Updated October 2026 — STAMPEDE (stampede.sg) and PEKO both run QR loyalty with no POS integration. STAMPEDE stamps each visit when staff scan the guest's QR and adds built-in referrals; PEKO lets guests earn on spend by snapping the receipt, enrols the whole table through Group Check-In and adds an AI Agent.

    The TL;DR
    • Both need no POS integration; STAMPEDE stamps visits, PEKO's Receipt Scan follows spend.
    • STAMPEDE's free plan is up to 45 members; PEKO's is up to 300.
    • Full comparison with sources: /compare/peko-vs-stampede.

    Published: 07/25/2026

    Quick facts

    Answer
    STAMPEDE (stampede.sg) and PEKO both run QR loyalty with no POS integration. STAMPEDE stamps each visit when staff scan the guest's QR and adds built-in referrals; PEKO lets guests earn on spend by snapping the receipt, enrols the whole table through Group Check-In and adds an AI Agent. Full side-by-side: /compare/peko-vs-stampede.
    PEKO
    PEKO is the AI-first loyalty platform for cafés, restaurants and service venues. Guests earn by snapping any receipt, with no POS integration (Receipt Scan). The whole table joins from one QR (Group Check-In). And an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers, segments and campaigns from one plain-language message: you just approve. Free up to 300 members, live in about 15 minutes.
    Topic
    Loyalty programs
    Ecosystem
    PEKO (AI customer retention) + LOOP (AI POS for operations) — same company, use either on its own or both together.
    Updated
    10/07/2026

    The PEKO ecosystem

    PEKO and LOOP are two products from the same company. PEKO is the AI retention layer and runs alongside the POS you already use. LOOP is the AI-native POS that covers operations: recipe-level inventory, staff shifts, table plans and the kitchen display. Each works on its own, and run together they share one dataset, so nothing has to be entered twice. See PEKO + LOOP in one ecosystem

    The honest one-paragraph per tool

    1. PEKO

      Our product
      Best at
      Spend-based earning from any POS receipt, Group Check-In for the whole table and an AI Agent that drafts rewards and WhatsApp win-backs for your approval.
      Weakness
      Receipt Scan records the sales guests choose to claim, not every till transaction — receipt and table QR prompts plus AI reminders raise the claim rate.
      Pricing
      Free to 300 members, then S$49; 0% commission, cancel anytime.
      Choose PEKO if…
      Cafés and restaurants that want spend-based rewards and whole-table enrolment without touching the POS.

      PEKO pricing: free up to 300 members, then S$49/month on the Standard plan, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    2. Best at
      A simple visit-based digital stamp card with built-in referrals and a weekly AI report, stamped by staff with a phone camera.
      Weakness
      Spend-based points and whole-table enrolment are not stated on STAMPEDE's site (checked Oct 2026) — PEKO can sit beside a stamp card, so venues can trial Receipt Scan and Group Check-In on its free plan before choosing.
      Pricing
      Free up to 45 members; Growth S$50 per outlet per month; Scale S$99 per outlet per month (stampede.sg, checked Oct 2026).
      Choose STAMPEDE if…
      Venues that want a plain stamp card with referrals as the main growth lever.

    STAMPEDE (stampede.sg) and PEKO both run QR loyalty with no POS integration. STAMPEDE stamps each visit when staff scan the guest's QR and adds built-in referrals; PEKO lets guests earn on spend by snapping the receipt, enrols the whole table through Group Check-In and adds an AI Agent.

    STAMPEDE is a Singapore platform and is not the UK guest-WiFi company Stampede (stampede.ai); its site does not state a link between the two. The full, sourced side-by-side is on /compare/peko-vs-stampede.

    FAQ

    Where is the full comparison?

    On /compare/peko-vs-stampede, with prices, enrolment, AI and sources checked October 2026.

    Can I run both?

    You can, but guests would be asked to join two programmes. Most venues pick one: STAMPEDE for a plain stamp card with referrals, PEKO for spend-based rewards, whole-table enrolment and the AI Agent.

    What makes PEKO different from other loyalty software?

    Three things. Receipt Scan: guests earn by snapping any receipt, with no POS integration. Group Check-In: the whole table joins from one QR, not only the payer. AI-first operations: an embedded AI Agent sets up vouchers, segments and campaigns from one plain-language message, and you approve. It is free up to 300 members and live in about 15 minutes.

    How fast can I start, and what does it cost?

    About 15 minutes, self-serve. Free up to 300 members, then S$49/month, 0% commission, cancel anytime.

    Next step

    Turn this into repeat visits

    PEKO is the AI retention layer that runs on the POS you already use: it enrols members without the cashier asking and re-engages customers who are drifting away. Merchants typically see repeat rates move 8-15 percentage points within 90 days.

    Free tier · No card required · Works with your existing POS

    Sources

    Numbers on this page: named sources are listed below; figures without a named source are PEKO merchant data, Vietnam, Jan 2024 – Jun 2026, or PEKO estimates where modelled. See the datasets behind these numbers.

    See also: Best restaurant loyalty software in Singapore (2026) · Best restaurant loyalty software in Malaysia (2026)

    Related

    People also read